Art Department

The Art Department at Brien McMahon High School is a close knitfamily that starts with five professional artists as teachers.
Sheila Wolfe,William Pierce, Diana Manousos,
Andrew Mullen and Sarah Ritz-Swain.

We teach a wide range of art courses from AP Art History, AP Art Studio and IB Art to fundamentals in Art technology and design. All teachers are knowledgeable in all courses taught so there is a great sense of co-operative learning. All students are welcome to come and create at their level of learning and are challenged to do works that are beyond what they thought they could create as they refine their skills.